2:00am December 24, 2008
I am up...it is late...
I am observing and documenting the road workers trying to figure out what to do now that a watermain has busted open under the sidewalk infront of our house and turned our street into a river and our driveway into a sinkhole.
I'm tired...their lights are bright and flashy in my windows and their generators are loud. And I'm cranky and our car is now stuck inside our "house". It's in our garage, but since that's where mitch's room and bathroom are, that's not so great.
But we've been having a fabulous couple of days with a lot of friends and I will write so much more about it...when I'm awake...

1 Comments:
You haven't fallen into that sinkhole have you, dear?
I hope your holiday season has been bright and abundant, Lissy.
We missed you at Granpa Al's on Saturday evening: latkes, barley soup, tossed salad and lots of laughs.
much love,
Dad
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home